ℹ️ Inviting a teammate as Owner, Admin, or Member adds them to your paid subscription.
You'll be charged a pro-rated amount for the rest of the current billing period, then the full adjusted amount starting the next billing cycle.
Inviting a teammate as Read only is free.
Workspaces get 5 free read-only seats.
Invite your team
If you didn’t invite team members during onboarding, you can still do it here.
To invite teammates:
In Admin, open the Teammates tab
Enter email address and assign role — Learn more about roles inside Coffee
Click Invite
You can remove a user or change their role at any time by clicking the bin or clicking their role to swap to a different one. Note that you can't give anyone higher permissions than you have (e.g. you can't make someone an Owner if you're an Admin).
Roles and permissions
Owner – Access to everything, including billing. The first person from your company who logs into Coffee becomes the Owner by default.
Admin – Access to everything except billing.
Member – Access to everything except admin features.
Read only – Can view records but cannot create or edit them. Can also connect their email and calendar, set up the recorder, record meetings, and share recordings and clips. Free, up to 5 seats per workspace.


