Skip to main content

Roles and Permissions

Understand what each role can access in Coffee.

Overview


Roles define what each team member can see and do in Coffee.
There are four roles: Owner, Admin, Member, and Read-only.

Role

Access

Notes

Owner

Access to everything, including billing

The first user to create an account in a workspace is by default the Owner, but you can have multiple Owners.

Admin

Access to everything except billing

Member

Access to everything except admin features

Read only

Can view records but cannot create or edit them. Can also connect their email and calendar, set up the recorder, record meetings, and share recordings and clips.

Free, up to 5 seats per workspace. Doesn't count toward your paid subscription.

ℹ️ Only an Owner can change an Admin to an Owner.

ℹ️ Read-only members can connect their email and calendar, set up the recorder, record meetings, and share recordings and clips. You can't edit a role's permissions. A teammate either has a role or isn't in the workspace.

Did this answer your question?