Visibility settings
By default, Coffee keeps your data private to ensure sensitive information is protected.
Default visibility settings
Email and recordings: Visible only to participants.
Tasks: Visible only to the assignee.
Update visibility for your workspace
You can update these settings to make information accessible to more people in your workspace.
Click Settings.
Select Privacy.
Locate the setting you want to change and select an option from the dropdown menu.
Each visibility setting has three options:
Email & & Recordings Visibilityy: Only participants (default) / Participants + manager(s) / Participants + manager(s) + Admins/Owners / Everyone in workspace
Tasks Visibility: Only assignee (default) / Participants + manager(s) / Participants + manager(s) + Admins/Owners / Everyone in workspace
Participants plus manager(s) extends visibility to anyone marked as a participant's, attendee's, or assignee's manager. Managers are set in Teammates — see Managing the reporting structure for steps.
If you need help choosing the right option for your team, contact us at [email protected].

